4 Sep 1915 …dozens of the Jocks being here

Written on “Soldiers’ Christian Association” headed paper

From Widdicombe
No 58 D Co L.R.B. British Exp Force

Dear Mother & Father
Just a few lines to let you know I am quite well &c. I expect to go up the line to the boys in a day or two, will write you when I join them but if poss will write before then. Have had rain here best part of the time since we arrived. There are men of all Regiments at this camp, dozens of the Jocks being here.

4 Sep 1915

4 Sep 1915

Tell Ethel to learn “Alice” thoroughly by the time I get home again, which I hope will be soon. Give my kind regards to Pansy (er hem!) and all the neighbours. Love to all at home and don’t worry about me.

Your affectionate Son
Jack

Leave a Reply

