10 Sept 1915 … being under canvas making the place seem more like Tadworth

No 58 B Co
LRB
British Exp Force
St Omer

Dear Mother & Father
Received your letter this morning, jolly pleased to hear you are both keeping well, also Ethel. I am enjoying myself pretty well the fine weather & being under canvas making the place seem more like Tadworth. That coaling job has made me feel quite strong & as fit as ever I was. When you send the parcel will you put in that shirt of mine, (I’ve torn the tail off the grey back & a piece in the back) & also my cigarette lighter. I can get a flint for it in the town, still don’t hurry about it. You will see that I’m back in my old company No 2 but now called “B” Co. We shall not be going up the firing line for a long time as the Battalion is still under strength. I hear Harolds company was up where I used to be but have moved since. Will write again soon. Love to Ethel & selves.

Your affectionate Son
Jack

10 Sep 1915

10 Sep 1915

Leave a Reply

