Arrived safely out of the trenches last night ….

No 58 [Grenadier]
B Section
LRB

No date

Dear  Mother & Father
Arrived safely out of trenches last night after 9 days & nights. Had six parcels waiting for me 2 from yourselves 1 Office 1 Miss Narramore 1 Auntie [ ??] & 1 Teddy. I’ve got heaps of salmon [for ??] paste &c biscuits two boxes. Tell Dad he need not send me a pipe just yet as I’ve got a fine one from the Firm. I’m going to have a bon time this trip hope you will send enclosed to Miss Narramore & tell her I’ve received parcel. Send me her address as I’ve lost it. Will write again tomorrow. Love to Ethel & selves.

Yours Jack

Undated but we believe it was written about this time.

Undated but we believe it was written about this time.

Leave a Reply

