23 Dec 1915 Went to the Pictures last night …

No address

23 Dec 1915 pg1My Dear Mother & Father
A few lines to let you know I’m still keeping A1. Many thanks for parcel everything OK. I’ve got heaps of stuff don’t quite know what to do with all of it. The weather here is inclined to be wet & cold. Hope Dad is busy & in the pink. How is Ethel keeping & getting on at the shop? I had a nice parcel from Teddy. We had Xmas pudding today. I feel very heavy about the lower regions. Haven’t received Mrs Liddells’ parcel yet hope to in a day or so. Don’t forget to have a good time Xmas as I’m going to. Went to the Pictures last night & tonight I hope to go to B Company concert.

Well, cheer ho & kind regards to neighbours. Love to all at home & with best wishes for a Happy Xmas & a bright New Year.

I remain
Your affect Son
Jack

P.S. Will you forward enclosed I’ve lost the address.

Leave a Reply

