10 Jan 1916 What do the Derby men think of things now…

No 58 B Section
Grenadier Co
1st LRB

My Dear Mother & Father,
A few lines while I have the time to spare. The weather here is keeping fine hope it will continue so for the next week as we are going up to the trenches for another turn. My feet are alright haven’t had any trouble with them yet, at least not more than having them numbed for short periods with the cold. How is the garden looking up now, & is the hay fit for cutting yet? Should like to get home for a bit, expect I shall get leave some day with luck. What do the Derby men think of things now, any pleased about it? Tell Mr Hudson I’ll write as soon as poss & give my kind regards to him also Mrs & the children. Will write again soon. Hoping this will find you all well, with love to Ethel & yourselves.

I remain
Your Affect Son
Jack
10 Jan 1916022

Leave a Reply

