8 Mar 1916 By the way you sent “Womans Life” …

No 58 Grenadier Co
LRB

My Dear Mother & Father
Just a few lines to let your know I’m still keeping A1. The weather here has been fine lately & today the sun is shining brightly & makes one feel happy to be alive. Had a fine game of footer yesterday afternoon, our company played another & beat them by 4 goals to 2. Next time you send a parcel I should like a pair or two of socks & a few more handkerchiefs as I’m short of both. Leave is still suspended, my only chance as far as I can see is a Blighty touch in the Spring. I receive Tit-bits &c each week thanks. By the way you sent “Womans Life” in with the other papers last week, any joke going! Heard from Mr Hudson the other day will answer him as soon as poss. Kind regards to all neighbours and love to Ethel & selves. Hoping this will find you all well at home.

I remain
Your affect Son
Jack
8 Mar 1916033

 

Leave a Reply

