6 Sept 1916 …my leg and jaw are both going A1

Ward No 2
VAD Hosp
Newton Abbot

My Dear Mother & Father
Just a few lines in answer to your letter of this morning. I’m feeling alright and my leg and jaw are both going A1. We are off to Teignmouth this afternoon so hope it will keep fine. The weather is getting fine again now & today the sun has been shining brightly so that one is glad to get in the shade. Enclosed you will find Railway Pass for two so let me know when to expect you. Thanks for cigs, tobacco & cash. I was right out of cigs but had plenty of tobacco. Hope Ethel is getting on alright & still enjoying herself. Kind regards to all neighbours & love to all at home.

Your affect Son
Jack

 

Leave a Reply

