8 Sept 1916 We all went to Teignmouth Wednesday afternoon

Ward No 2
VAD Hosp
Newton Abbot

My Dear Mother & Father
Received your letter this morning. I’m glad to hear all are keeping well at home. The weather here has been fine of late only hope it will keep so for a few weeks. We all went to Teignmouth Wednesday afternoon.  Went there and back in motorcars I had tea there. Yesterday I went for a motordrive round Torquay & Paignton out for about 2 ½ hours. My jaw is still fixed up but going on alright. Give my kind regards to Jack Herbert & his Mrs when they come over. Kind regards to all neighbours & love to Ethel and selves.

Your affect Son
Jack

 

Leave a Reply

