14 Sept 1916 When the hut opens I expect another convoy will follow fairly quickly

Ward No 2
V.A.D. HOSPITAL
NEWTON ABBOT

My Dear Mother & Father
Just a few lines to let you know I’m still getting on A1. The weather here is still keeping fine, hope it will be like it when you come down. Uncle Harry & daughter came up to see me yesterday & were surprised to see me looking so fit.

I expect to shift back into the hut next week though I’d rather stay here especially as the cold weather will soon be here. When the hut opens I expect another convoy will follow fairly quickly. Hope your eye is alright now mother and that you are feeling better. Suppose Dad is still busy & keeping fit; how is Ethel now? Kind regards to all neighbours & love to Ethel & selves.

Your affect Son
Jack

Leave a Reply

