7 Oct 1916 I’m still going strong

Mason Ward
VAD Hosp
Newton Abbot

My Dear Mother & Father
Was pleased to receive your letter this morning, but sorry you had not heard me as I wrote you a letter either Tuesday or Wednesday acknowledging receipt of badge & yesterday I sent a P.C. & photograph in an envelope so you should have received them by now. I’m still going strong. Heard from Harold today his wound has broken down & he is going back to Tooting. Pat is going A1 heard from him a few days ago. Kind regards to all neighbours & love to Ethel & selves.

Your affect Son
Jack

Leave a Reply

