11 Oct 1916 … getting quite fat I’m told

Mason Ward
VAD Hosp
Newton Abbot
S Devon

My Dear Mother & Father
Received your letter this morning, pleased to hear all are well. I’m still going A1 getting quite fat I’m told. How do you think these photographs are looking, anything like your humble. If you think they are good & would like some more send me a little cash I’ll get some. Thank Ethel for her letter to me & tell her I’ll write her one of these times. Have not heard from Mr Hudsen lately suppose he & the family are alright. Should like 2/6 if you can spare before Saturday & then you needn’t send any as you suggested. By the way you know you are always welcome to my cash there is no need to ask me when you want it. Cheer ho! & kind regards to all neighbours. Hoping this will find all well.

I remain
Your affect Son
Jack

Leave a Reply

